Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Estefania

01_Revista Estefania

01_Revista Estefania
Image Credit: From the Twitter account @aasolorzano:
https://twitter.com/search?q=estefania%20%40aasolorzano&src=typed_query
Published on October 28, 2016
Accessed 04.06.2021

02_Estefania logo novela

02_Estefania logo novela
Image Credit: Taken from:
https://tigrero-literario.blogspot.com/2010/02/estefania-cuando-una-telenovela-hace.html
Accesed on 21.11.2021

04_estefania tortura

04_estefania tortura
Image Credit: Taken from:
https://tigrero-literario.blogspot.com/2010/02/estefania-cuando-una-telenovela-hace.html
Accesed on 21.11.2021

Estefanía is a Venezuelan telenovela depicting the underground struggle against the dictatorial military government of Marcos Pérez Jiménez in the 1950s. The telenovela was first broadcast in Venezuela on Radio Caracas Televisión (RCTV) between 1 July 1979 and 27 January 1980 at 9 p.m. Monday to Saturday and was a great success with the audience.
The telenovela is about the last months of the dictatorship of Marcos Pérez Jiménez until its fall in 1958, told through a love story between young people who belong to the underground struggle and play different roles in it. Estefanía shows for the first time the human rights violations of the police secret service Seguridad Nacional (Dirección de Seguridad Nacional - DSN). The screenwriter, Julio César Mármol (1937 - 2010), was a direct witness to this: At the age of 17, after participating in a protest by students against the military government of Pérez Jiménez, he was arrested and imprisoned for six months in the dungeons of the State Security.
In the telenovela, the names of some characters are easily identifiable with people from the historical context: the politician, military and dictator Marcos Pérez Jiménez, who ruled Venezuela from 1951 to 1958, is called Marco Suarez Figueres in the telenovela; the director of the National Security Directorate (1951 - 1958), Pedro de Alcántara Estrada Albornoz, whose character is called Pedro Escobar in the telenovela (played by Gustavo Rodríguez); and Miguel Silvio Sanz Añez, head of the Political-Social Department of the DSN, whose name in the plot is Manuel Fulvio Lanz (played by Tomás Henríquez).  
When Estefanía was first shown in 1979, 22 years after the fall of Marcos Pérez Jiménez's regime, part of the audience witnessed the events it depicted. Parts from certain chapters of the telenovela can be seen on YouTube, here are some comments from viewers:

"Pedro Estrada was born in the same town as my grandparents, they knew him, and I clearly remember my grandmother watching the telenovela and saying, "If he wasn't so little, I would say it was him..." [2020-06-09 02:50:25, comment "Estefanía | Episode 1 | José Luis Rodríguez y Pierina España | Telenovelas RCTV" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDwNRzEUqoI&t=462s. Access date: 2020-12-17]

"Excellent performance by Gustavo Rodríguez as Pedro Estrada, they say it was like watching the real hitman from Pérez Jiménez" [2020-03-27 04:43:17, comment "Estefanía | Episode 1 | José Luis Rodríguez y Pierina España | Telenovelas RCTV" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDwNRzEUqoI&t=462s. Access date: 2020/12/17]

"Good evening, great telenovela, a success! This is what is happening today in the Republic of Venezuela, my congratulations to RCTV for downloading this precious telenovela, thank you, greetings!", [2020-03-07 05:01:36, comment "Estefanía | Episode 1 | José Luis Rodríguez y Pierina España | Telenovelas RCTV" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDwNRzEUqoI&t=462s. Access date: 2020/12/17]

"I watched this telenovela in the living room of my house with my three sisters, my little brother and my parents, I was only 9 years old, and it educated the whole country about the true meaning of the words tyranny, dictatorship and DEMOCRACY, it was such a boom in my little school that in the third grade we did a graduation ceremony called Estefanía, and to everyone's surprise, several of the main characters were there, San Rafael parish school 1980" [2018-05-02 11: 19:17, Kommenztar Estefanía Capitulo 133 final, https://www. youtube.com/watch?v=9HkmmOV46Qk, Access date: 2020-12-17]

Sources and References

Cuevas, Daniel (2019): Sobre Estefanía, la telenovela venezolana de 1979. In: El Nacional, 24.10.2019. Online verfügbar unter https://www.elnacional.com/papel-literario/sobre-estefania-la-telenovela-venezolana-de-1979-2/, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.

Fundación CIEV (2021): El miedo que nos enseñó la Seguridad Nacional. 23 de enero. Online verfügbar unter https://www.fundacionciev.com/el-miedo-que-nos-enseno-la-seguridad-nacional-a-proposito-del-23-de-enero/, zuletzt aktualisiert am 07.06.2021, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.

Recordaresvivir (2021): Murió el escritor Julio Cesar Marmol. Online verfügbar unter https://www.tapatalk.com/groups/recordaresvivir/murio-el-escritor-julio-cesar-marmol-t36133.html, zuletzt aktualisiert am 07.06.2021, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.

Retrorecuerdos de Ayer: Estefanía (telenovela). amor en tiempos de dictadura (2021). Online verfügbar unter https://retrorecuerdosdeayer.blogspot.com/2018/12/estefania-telenovela-amor-en-tiempos-de.html, zuletzt aktualisiert am 22.02.2021, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.

Wikipedia (Hg.) (2021): Estefanía (telenovela de 1979). Online verfügbar unter https://es.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Estefanía_(telenovela_de_1979)&oldid=135134394, zuletzt aktualisiert am 28.04.2021, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Estefania

01_Revista Estefania

01_Revista Estefania
Bildquelle: Vom Twitter-Account @aasolorzano:
https://twitter.com/search?q=estefania%20%40aasolorzano&src=typed_query
Veröffentlicht am 28. Oktober 2016
Abgerufen am 04.06.2021

02_Estefania logo novela

02_Estefania logo novela
Bildquelle: Logo der Telenovela
Entnommen aus:
https://tigrero-literario.blogspot.com/2010/02/estefania-cuando-una-telenovela-hace.html
Anrufen am 21.11.2021

03_logo_Radio Carcaras TelevisiónCTV-1

03_logo_Radio Carcaras TelevisiónCTV-1
Bildquelle: Logo Radio Carcaras Television
Entnommen aus:
https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-rqa804uODWg/UtRX_9EquBI/AAAAAAAABxc/DuvTvgvasfQ/s1600/logo_RCTV-1.jpg

04_estefania tortura

04_estefania tortura
Bildquelle: Entnommen aus:
https://tigrero-literario.blogspot.com/2010/02/estefania-cuando-una-telenovela-hace.html
Anrufen am 21.11.2021

05_Jefe de seguridad y Dictador

05_Jefe de seguridad y Dictador
Bildquelle: Entnommen aus:
https://tigrero-literario.blogspot.com/2010/02/estefania-cuando-una-telenovela-hace.html
Anrufen am 21.11.2021

Estefanía ist eine venezolanische Telenovela, die den Kampf im Untergrund gegen die diktatorische Militärregierung von Marcos Pérez Jiménez in den 1950er Jahren schildert. Die Telenovela wurde erstmals zwischen dem 1. Juli 1979 und dem 27. Januar 1980 um 21.00 Uhr von Montag bis Samstag in Venezuela auf Radio Caracas Televisión (RCTV) ausgestrahlt und war ein großer Erfolg beim Publikum.
Die Telenovela handelt von den letzten Monaten der Diktatur von Marcos Pérez Jiménez bis zu ihrem Sturz im Jahr 1958. Diese wird anhand einer Liebesgeschichte zwischen jungen Menschen erzählt, die dem Kampf im Untergrund angehören und unterschiedliche Rollen darin einnehmen. Estefanía zeigt zum ersten Mal die Menschenrechtsverletzungen des polizeilichen Geheimdienstes Seguridad Nacional (Dirección de Seguridad Nacional - DSN). Der Drehbuchautor, Julio César Mármol (1937 - 2010), war ein direkter Zeuge davon: Im Alter von 17 Jahren wurde er nach der Teilnahme an einem Protest von Studierenden gegen die Militärregierung von Pérez Jiménez verhaftet und für sechs Monate in den Kerkern der Staatssicherheit eingesperrt.
In der Telenovela sind die Namen einiger Figuren leicht mit Personen aus dem historischen Kontext identifizierbar: der Politiker, Militär und Diktator Marcos Pérez Jiménez, der Venezuela von 1951 bis 1958 regierte, wird in der Telenovela Marco Suarez Figueres genannt; der Direktor der Nationalen Sicherheitsdirektion (1951 - 1958), Pedro de Alcántara Estrada Albornoz, dessen Figur in der Telenovela Pedro Escobar heißt (gespielt von Gustavo Rodríguez); und Miguel Silvio Sanz Añez, Leiter der Politisch-Sozialen Abteilung des DSN, der in der Handlung Manuel Fulvio Lanz heißt (gespielt von Tomás Henríquez).  
Als Estefanía 1979, 22 Jahre nach dem Sturz des Regimes von Marcos Pérez Jiménez, zum ersten Mal gezeigt wurde, war ein Teil des Publikums Zeuge der Ereignisse, die es darstellte. Ausschnitte aus bestimmten Kapiteln der Telenovela sind auf YouTube zu sehen, hier sind einige Kommentare von Zuschauern:


„Pedro Estrada wurde in derselben Stadt wie meine Großeltern geboren, sie kannten ihn, und ich erinnere mich deutlich daran, wie meine Großmutter die Telenovela sah und sagte: "Wenn er nicht so klein wäre, würde ich sagen, dass er es ist..." [2020-06-09 02:50:25, Kommentar "Estefanía | Episode 1 | José Luis Rodríguez y Pierina España | Telenovelas RCTV" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDwNRzEUqoI&t=462s. Zugriffsdatum: 17.12.2020]

"Hervorragende Leistung von Gustavo Rodríguez als Pedro Estrada, man sagt, es war, wie den echten Auftragskiller von Pérez Jiménez zu sehen" [2020-03-27 04:43:17, Kommentar "Estefanía | Episode 1 | José Luis Rodríguez y Pierina España | Telenovelas RCTV" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDwNRzEUqoI&t=462s. Zugriffsdatum: 17.12.2020]

"Guten Abend, großartige Telenovela, ein Erfolg! Das ist, was heute in der Republik Venezuela passiert, meine Glückwünsche an RCTV für das Herunterladen dieser wertvollen Telenovela, danke, Grüße!“, [2020-03-07 05:01:36, Kommentar "Estefanía | Episode 1 | José Luis Rodríguez y Pierina España | Telenovelas RCTV" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDwNRzEUqoI&t=462s. Zugriffsdatum: 17.12.2020]

"Ich habe diese Telenovela im Wohnzimmer meines Hauses mit meinen drei Schwestern, meinem kleinen Bruder und meinen Eltern gesehen, ich war erst 9 Jahre alt, und es hat das ganze Land über die wahre Bedeutung der Worte Tyrannei, Diktatur und DEMOKRATIE aufgeklärt, er war ein solcher Boom in meiner kleinen Schule, dass wir in der dritten Klasse eine Abschlussfeier mit dem Namen Estefanía gemacht haben, und zur Überraschung aller waren mehrere der Hauptdarsteller dabei, San Rafael parish school 1980" [2018-05-02 11:19:17, Kommenztar Estefanía Capitulo 133 final, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9HkmmOV46Qk, Zugriffsdatum: 17.12.2020]

Quellen und Literaturhinweise

Cuevas, Daniel (2019): Sobre Estefanía, la telenovela venezolana de 1979. In: El Nacional, 24.10.2019. Online verfügbar unter https://www.elnacional.com/papel-literario/sobre-estefania-la-telenovela-venezolana-de-1979-2/, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.
Fundación CIEV (2021): El miedo que nos enseñó la Seguridad Nacional. 23 de enero. Online verfügbar unter https://www.fundacionciev.com/el-miedo-que-nos-enseno-la-seguridad-nacional-a-proposito-del-23-de-enero/, zuletzt aktualisiert am 07.06.2021, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.
Recordaresvivir (2021): Murió el escritor Julio Cesar Marmol. Online verfügbar unter https://www.tapatalk.com/groups/recordaresvivir/murio-el-escritor-julio-cesar-marmol-t36133.html, zuletzt aktualisiert am 07.06.2021, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.
Retrorecuerdos de Ayer: Estefanía (telenovela). amor en tiempos de dictadura (2021). Online verfügbar unter https://retrorecuerdosdeayer.blogspot.com/2018/12/estefania-telenovela-amor-en-tiempos-de.html, zuletzt aktualisiert am 22.02.2021, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.
Wikipedia (Hg.) (2021): Estefanía (telenovela de 1979). Online verfügbar unter https://es.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Estefanía_(telenovela_de_1979)&oldid=135134394, zuletzt aktualisiert am 28.04.2021, zuletzt geprüft am 07.06.2021.